Home > About > ASMC Certification Commission

ASMC Certification Commission

  • Mr. James E. Short, Director, Acuity Consulting; Ret. Deputy Assistant Secretary for Financial Operations, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Financial Management and Comptroller, USAF (Chair, Certification Commission)
  • Mr. Charles Cook, III – Principal Deputy Assistant, Secretary of the Navy (Financial Management and Comptroller, USMC
  • Ms. Irma P. Finocchiaro – Director, Defense Programs, Syracuse University
  • MG Thomas A. Horlander,– Director, Business Operations (OBT), US Army
  • Ms. Sharlynn P. Kaina – Air Force DoDFMCP Implementation, USAF
  • **Dr. John W. Matherne – President, Matherne & Associates; former DAU Dean
  • Mr. Gilbert ‘Dick’ R. Reed, III – US Navy
  • Mr. Fred ‘Al’ Runnels, Jr. – Executive Director, ASMC
  • Mr. Jimaye Harold Sones –DISA
  • **Dr. Nancy L. Spruill, Director, Acquisition Resources and Analysis, Office of the Under Secretary Defense (Acquisition, Technology and Logistics)
  • Mr. Alvin Tucker – Ret. Executive Director, ASMC
  • Ms. Kathy L. Watern – Deputy Assistant Secretary for Cost and Economics, Office of the Assistant Secretary of the Air Force for Financial Management and Comptroller, USAF

**Advisory Member

Nonprofit Website Design Custom Web Design